Home is Where the Love Is

Turning a house into a home…

What-a-Great-Website Wednesday! Week 16

We in the A Family have decided to Make The Switch – from red meat to turkey.

That sounds very official, but it’s really not. We’re not strict about it at all. We still occasionally eat burgers, but for the most part, we’re switching to turkey. Why, you may ask? I won’t start lecturing about the harm caused by eating red meat; I won’t tell you that eating red meat will cause your unborn children to grow extra limbs; I won’t tell you the benefits of making the switch yourself. We’re making the switch because we want to. Yep, it’s just that simple.

I had my first turkey burger a few months ago, and I didn’t know what to expect. It was a Jennie-O Seasoned Turkey Burger and it was incredible. I had to check out Jennie-O after that. When I came across the Jennie-O website, I found it really helpful and informative. They have recipes, information about cooking with turkey, and a fun way to find recipes based on what you’re craving. They even have recipes from around the world that you can make using their products.

Another thing I like about this site is that they’re not anti-red meat. They won’t tell you that you shouldn’t eat red meat, or even that their products are the best. On one of their pages, they state: “We’re on a mission to show the world how easy and delicious it is to eat well. So go ahead and try it—simply switch to turkey in your favorite meals for a tasty way to eat better.”

I hope you enjoy Jennie-O!

Leave a Reply

