Home is Where the Love Is

Turning a house into a home…

What-a-Great-Website Wednesday! Week 13

This week’s website is pretty obvious, but a great one nonetheless! It’s Pinterest!

Just the other day, I was working in the Return Room (where we return and cart the library books – yeah, a no-brainer), when I heard my co-workers talking in the next room. Normally, they’re out in the library helping customers or on the computers, so hearing a conversation among them is rare. I go around the corner to find a co-worker around my age teaching our older co-workers about Pinterest. I love my job.

If you’re familiar with Pinterest, you know how amazing it is. I have found countless recipes, organizing ideas, money-saving tips, and I even bought a dress that a friend recently pinned. The great thing about Pinterest is that you can make it as basic or as detailed as you want. For example, you can have a “Recipes” board, or you can create boards such as “Chocolate Desserts,” “Slow Cooker Recipes,” “Weeknight Recipes,” etc. But be warned – it can be extremely addictive.

Since joining Pinterest, I have had many “Why didn’t I think of that?!” moments. Here are some of the genius ideas I have found.


A great way to cover your router!


A spaghetti jar for cupcake wrappers – such a great idea!


A tackle box used to store batteries.

These are just a few of the plethora of brilliant ideas you’ll find on Pinterest! And now, for a bit of Pinterest humor…

If you haven’t yet, you should check out Pinterest! Happy pinning!

Leave a Reply

