Home is Where the Love Is

Turning a house into a home…

What-a-Great-Website Wednesday! Week 11

Wow. It’s been two weeks since I’ve posted anything. Sorry, guys. I’m a bad blogger.

This week’s website is actually new to me – I just found it yesterday! I was looking for organization tips on Pinterest, and several of the pins were linked to IHeart Organizing. This site has so many wonderful (and inexpensive!) ideas for bringing a little more order to life’s chaos.

The one organizing tip that really grabbed my attention was a snack bin. While this could be more for a house with young children, I think everyone could benefit from it. Think about it…how many times have you grabbed a bag of chips or a pack of cookies, intending to only eat a few, only to realize half an hour later that half the bag is gone? It’s okay…it happens to the best of us.

The little containers are Ball Plastic 8-ounce Freezer Jars. They’re a little over $1 for both the jar and the lid – a great deal, considering you can put them in the freezer and dishwasher. An added bonus: if you toss one into a backpack or purse, the snack won’t get crushed like it would if it was in a plastic baggie.

If you get a chance, explore IHeart Organizing. You’ll be amazed by all of the tips and tutorials. I’ve had a lot of “Why did I think of that?!” moments since discovering this gem of a website.

Happy organizing!

1 Comment

  1. Having read this I thought it was extremely informative. I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this information together. I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

