Home is Where the Love Is

Turning a house into a home…

Cherries!

Happy Memorial Day, everyone! Let’s take today to remember those who gave their lives so that we can enjoy the many freedoms we often take for granted.

As I mentioned in my previous blog about wineberries, we’re so lucky to be in an area where we can pick all types of fruits. I’ve been checking on the wineberries every time I go for a walk, and they should be blooming soon.

Today, my sister and I picked cherries from our own backyard. I knew we had cherry trees on our property, but I had no idea we had so many ripe cherries. My mom told me our family has been picking cherries from those trees for decades. I am more than happy to continue the tradition.

There are still so many – we will definitely be picking some more this afternoon! I’ll let you know what I end up doing with all of our cherries. I see some baking in my future!

Mmmm…I smell charcoal – gotta love cooking out! Have a great Memorial Day!

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. Fresh Cherry Crisp « Home is Where the Love Is

    Leave a Reply

