Home is Where the Love Is

Turning a house into a home…

Red Daisies and Sun Tea

Today has been absolutely beautiful! It’s 81 degrees right now and I am loving it. We had some thunderstorms early this morning, so everything was wet when I got up. I was itching to use my camera and I got a few shots in. This is one of the pictures I took.

On days like today, I like to make sun tea. My family has made sun tea for years. How do you make sun tea? It’s quite simple…

Fill a glass jar with water and toss in some tea bags; depending on the size of the jar, I’d say between 4-8 bags. Because out jar is pretty big, I put in 8 tea bags. You can use any kind of tea you like – I’m using Walmart’s brand of decaffeinated tea. Make sure you have a lid that will fit tightly on the jar to avoid bugs getting into your tea. I put plastic wrap over the top before putting the lid on the jar. Place it outside where you know it will get plenty of sun.

After about 2-3 hours, you can bring your sun tea inside. I personally leave mine out for a majority of the day.

“What’s the difference between sun tea and tea made inside?” you might ask. Absolutely nothing. There’s just something nostalgic about drinking iced tea that has been steeping in warm sunshine.

Well, it’s time for me to start dinner. Don’t forget – tomorrow is Wednesday! I’ll be posting another website for “What-a-Great-Website” Wednesday! See you then!

2 Comments

  1. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. What-a-Great-Website Wednesday! Week 6 « Home is Where the Love Is

Leave a Reply

