Home is Where the Love Is

Turning a house into a home…

New Camera!

In just two weeks, my sister will be graduating from college. I cannot tell you just how proud I am – or how amazed I am by how quickly time passes. It’s another reminder to be grateful for and take advantage of each day.

Now that I’ve gotten the sappy stuff out of the way…

I got a new camera! My digital camera hasn’t worked for a few years now. I’ve done a lot of research and read a lot of reviews so I could get the right camera for me. Last week, I finally bought a camera. It’s a Kodak Easyshare Z612 6.1 MP Digital Camera with 12x Optical Zoom. Sounds fancy, right? It came out a few years ago, and it’s about $300 – 400 refurbished.

I did NOT spend that much, trust me. I bought it used, so I got it for a song. It came today and I am thrilled! Buying a used camera made me a little nervous, but it works great. I didn’t get all of the bells and whistles that come with a new camera – it’s better than that: I already have a memory card and USB cords, and when I looked for an updated version of Kodak Easyshare software, I found out you can get it for free from Kodak’s website. Love it.

Now I just need to practice using it before May 12th. 🙂

Here’s what I have so far from playing with the zoom:

This is an unedited picture of my neighbor’s azalea bushes.

The following picture was taken in the same spot as the above picture.

I’m impressed so far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

