Home is Where the Love Is

Turning a house into a home…

Job interview today!

Please keep me in your prayers today as I have a job interview this afternoon. After 8 months of being unemployed and applying to at least 15 jobs, I’m finally getting somewhere. I’m trying not to get my hopes up and assume that I’ll be hired. If nothing else, this will give me more practice with interviewing.

The interview today is with a local library, as a “Circulation Assistant,” or basically, a page. It’s not a job in my field, but I’ve always wanted to work in a library. The idea of being surrounded by books all day – and actually getting PAID for it – is incredibly enticing. My book list will probably double if I get this job. I could go on and on about my love for books and reading, but I’ll spare you.

Wish me luck!

Update:
I think the interview went pretty well. They said they were conducting interviews all day today and would let me know if I got the job Thursday by 5pm. Thursday – exactly a year after my grandmother (who worked at the library for years) passed away. Thursday by 5pm – exactly the same time my parents will be signing for my grandmother’s house. Interesting…

Leave a Reply

